2022 schedule

2022 Time Trial schedule

Our successful Evening 10 TT series and Open Events return with a full schedule planned for 2022.

Our 20-event Evening 10 series will be run across the familiar Q10/20 and Q10/45 courses at Iwade, starting Wednesday 13th April.

The events start progressively later as evening daylight increases until 13th July (7.45pm start), and then start earlier from the 20th July event (7.15pm start).

Sign-on will be at Ridham Dock as usual (Ridham Dock Road, Iwade, Sittingbourne ME9 8SR), with sign on closing 15 minutes before first off.

There are some additional changes to note, which may affect your ability to ride:

      • FRONT and REAR lights are MANDATORY
      • Helmets must be worn
      • Under 18’s cannot ride on the Q10/45 (Iwade to Cowstead roundabout) course
      • Sign on closes 15 minutes before first off

Entry remains £5 and entry is open to guests who are members of Cycling Time Trials (CTT) affiliated clubs.

Riders of all ability and gender are very welcome and can become temporary members of Wigmore CC for an additional £2 if not already a member of another CTT affiliated club.

Entrance to Open Events, the Bill Philbrook Memorial 25 and the Hollingbourne Hill Climb is through the CTT website.

DateFirst rider/
start time
LocationCourse codeDistance
20/04/202218:45IwadeQ10/2010 miles
27/04/202219:00IwadeQ10/2010 miles
01/05/202206:30Challock*Q25/825 miles
04/05/202219:00IwadeQ10/2010 miles
11/05/202219:00IwadeQ10/2010 miles
18/05/202219:00IwadeQ10/2010 miles
25/05/202219:15IwadeQ10/2010 miles
01/06/202219:15IwadeQ10/2010 miles
08/06/202219:45Iwade/SheppeyQ10/4510 miles
15/06/202219:45Iwade/SheppeyQ10/4510 miles
22/06/202219:45Iwade/SheppeyQ10/4510 miles
29/06/202219:45Iwade/SheppeyQ10/4510 miles
06/07/202219:45Iwade/SheppeyQ10/4510 miles
13/07/202219:45Iwade/SheppeyQ10/4510 miles
20/07/202219:15IwadeQ10/2010 miles
27/07/202219:15IwadeQ10/2010 miles
03/08/202219:00IwadeQ10/2010 miles
10/08/202219:00IwadeQ10/2010 miles
17/08/202218:45IwadeQ10/2010 miles
24/08/202218:45IwadeQ10/2010 miles

*Bill Philbrook Memorial 25 Mile Time Trial
±Hollingbourne Hill Climb


Juvenile riders (under 18s) are not currently sanctioned to ride the Q10/45 Iwade>Sheppey course and will only be allowed to compete on the Q10/20 Iwade circuit for the weekly Evening 10 Time Trials.

There are Male, Female, TT and road bike classifications.

Entrance fee is £5.00. “Come and try it” (CATI) + £2 entry for those not members of an affiliated Club.

Events on the Q10/45 Iwade-Sheppey course have the option of being run on Q10/25 if the bridge is up, or for any other reason that the route is not available.   Juveniles are not able to race this course as there are busy roundabouts at both ends.

You must be at least 12 years old to ride these events.

All riders that are 18 years of age or less must have a parental consent form signed and wear a safety helmet.

2nd claim members are not eligible for awards.

CTT rule

All riders must have a working front white life and a red rear light, flashing or steady. NO FRONT OR REAR LIGHT or NO HELMET, NO RIDE.

 Kevin Ford